"Steeped in dark, menacing, moving and absorbing atmospheres, and richly layered bliss, ‘Mitochondrial Sun’ has definite repeat listening value, where something different can be heard, felt and experienced with each new encounter, such is its creative and emotional depth."
- Metal Discovery (9,5/10 review)

The debut album of Mitochondrial Sun was released in February 2020 via Argonauta Records and features ten darkly cinamatic songs from former Dark Tranquillity guitarist Niklas Sundin. 

Further exploration:

LP/CD/Merch via Bandcamp
LP/CD order @ Argonauta Records
Merch order Europe
Niklas Sundin portfolio

News updates:

June 2020: New single, “Arsia Mons” out now (YouTube, Spotify).
February 2020: Album released everywhere.